2016 marks the centenary of the 1916 Easter Rising.  This commemorative poster contains images from Michael B. Barry's book 'Courage Boys, We are Winning: An Illustrated History of the 1916 Rising' which can be purchased online at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Courage-Boys-are-Winning-Illustrated/dp/095603839 

The leaders of the 1916 rising were;
Patrick Pearse
Thomas Clarke
Thomas MacDonagh
Joseph Plunkett
Edward Daly
Michael O’Hanrahan
William Pearse
John MacBride
Con Colbert
Éamonn Ceannt
Michael Mallin
Seán Heuston
Thomas Kent
Seán MacDermott
James Connolly
Roger Casement

A donation from the sale of these posters goes to Concern Worldwide which is an international organisation dedicated to reducing suffering and working towards the elimination of extreme poverty.

All colourised images © Tom Marshall (PhotograFix) / Michael B. Barry (Andalus Press) 2015. All Rights Reserved.

Easter Rising 1916-2016 Centenary Poster

  • These posters are printed to order so may take up to 7 working days.